Events

This page is  reguarly updated with events run by Orienteering Taranaki as well as a  few events run by other organisers that are likely to be of interest to club members. If you are interested in going to any of these events let us know as we often car pool to get to them. A little information below on our club events.

ENTRY INSTRUCTIONS for Normal Events

 

To enter an event

  1. Scroll down and go to the event that you wish to enter. Press the registration key
  2. Select the number of people in your family that you are entering for in each of the available categories.
  3. Select the number of maps that you are booking. This must not exceed the number of people being entered.
  4. You will receive an invoice and should pay online. Once you have paid your waterproof map will have been booked.
  5. At the event, you will need to self-register on the tablet. If you have your own dibber 

Non Members

Non members will need to enter and pay at the event centre. Don't want to queue? Joining the club is not expensive. 

Event Fees can be found here

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming events

TSSSA Rogaine- Lake Mangamahoe
Wed 28 Feb 2024 16:30 — 20:00
Lake Mangamahoe
Public Foot Rogaine- Lake Mangamahoe
Thu 29 Feb 2024 17:30 — 20:00
Lake Mangamahoe
Night Training - for the Katoa Po night relay
Fri 01 Mar 2024 20:00 — 21:30
Karls Cowshed - 688 Frankley Road
Summer Rogaine Series #4 - Lynmouth Park
Wed 06 Mar 2024 17:30 — 19:30
Lynmouth Park
Katoa Po Night Relay in Taupo
Sat 09 Mar 2024 02:00 — Sun 10 Mar 2024 12:00
.
Summer Rogaine Series #5 - Puke Ariki
Wed 13 Mar 2024 17:30 — 19:30
Puke Ariki Landing
AGM and Course Setting Training
Mon 18 Mar 2024 18:00 — 20:00
New Plymouth Girls High
Classic Orienteering One - Huatoki Domain Not open
Sun 24 Mar 2024 12:00 — 15:00
Huatoki Domain (Tennis Club)
TSSSA Orienteering Championships / Summer Sprint Six - Pukekura Park
Mon 25 Mar 2024 16:30 — 18:30
Pukekura Park Band Rooms, Rogan St.
Middle distance night orienteering at Barrett Domain Not open
Sat 20 Apr 2024 06:00 — 08:00
Barrett's Domain
Night Sprint #1 - Fitzroy Golf Club
Mon 06 May 2024 17:30 — 18:30
Fitzroy Golf Club
Night sprint #2 -New Plymouth Girls High School
Mon 13 May 2024 17:30 — 18:30
New Plymouth Girls High
Night sprint #3 -Devon Intermediate
Mon 20 May 2024 17:30 — 18:30
Devon Intermediate School
Classic Orienteering Two - Te Henui Not open
Sun 23 Jun 2024 12:00 — 14:30
To be decided
Classic Orienteering Three - Audrey Gale Not open
Sun 21 Jul 2024 12:00 — 14:30
Audrey Gale
Classic Orienteering Four - Pukekura Park Not open
Sun 18 Aug 2024 12:00 — 14:30
.